Jack Campbell"s War diary (1918-1919)
Read Online

Jack Campbell"s War diary (1918-1919)

  • 563 Want to read
  • ·
  • 59 Currently reading

Published by C.W. Turner in [Lexington, Va.] .
Written in English



  • France,
  • France.,
  • United States


  • Campbell, Jack, 1889-1965 -- Diaries.,
  • United States. Army -- Biography.,
  • World War, 1914-1918 -- Personal narratives, American.,
  • World War, 1914-1918 -- Campaigns -- France.,
  • Soldiers -- United States -- Diaries.,
  • France -- History -- German occupation, 1914-1918.

Book details:

Edition Notes

Includes index.

Other titlesWar diary (1918-1919)
Statementedited by Charles W. Turner.
ContributionsTurner, Charles Wilson.
LC ClassificationsD640 .C347 1982
The Physical Object
Pagination48 p., [4] p. of plates :
Number of Pages48
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL3062406M
LC Control Number82158484

Download Jack Campbell"s War diary (1918-1919)


If You Like Jack Campbell Books, You’ll Love David Weber; Christopher Nuttall; Marko Kloos; The first Lost Fleet book is Lost Fleet: Dauntless. Captain John “Black Jack” Geary is a legendary character that is taught to children as a war hero, back from the early days of the war. Long thought dead, Geary returns from the dead a century.   This is the first book in ‘The Stark’s War Trilogy’. As we have come to expect from Campbell (which is John G. Hemry’s pen name), this is futuristic military Science Fiction but while his ‘The Lost Fleet’ series of books is the navy in space, ‘Stark’s War’ is . Jack Campbell has 90 books on Goodreads with ratings. Jack Campbell's most popular series is The Lost Fleet Universe. Stark's War (3 books) by. Jack Campbell, Eric Michael Summerer (Reading) avg rating — ratings. The Lost Fleet: Outlands (1 book) by. Captain John “Black Jack” Geary races to save a group of Alliance POWs from certain death in this gripping novel in New York Times bestselling author Jack Campbell's Lost Fleet series. Alliance prisoners of war are being held at a labor camp in the Heradao star system, which also happens to be the location of the majority of the surviving Syndic warships.

Jack Campbell is the pseudonym used by one of the well known American authors named John G. Hemry, for writing his novels based on the military science fiction genre. Although he writes most of his novels under his original name, there are many successful novels . John G. Hemry (LCDR, USN ret.), born Ap , is an American author of military science fiction novels. Drawing on his experience as a retired United States Navy officer, he has written the Stark's War and Paul Sinclair series. Under the name Jack Campbell, he has written six volumes of the Lost Fleet series and the Steampunk/Fantasy The Pillars of Reality series. The Lost Fleet is a series of military sci-fi novels by American novelist Jack Campbell (John G. Hemry). The books are set during a century-long interstellar war between the Alliance and the Syndics – two human cultures. The original Lost Fleet series began in with Dauntless and ended after six novels with ’s Victorious. After that. The Lost Fleet is a military science fiction series written by John G. Hemry under the pen name Jack Campbell. The series is set one-hundred-plus years into an interstellar war between two different human cultures, the Alliance and the Syndics. The protagonist of the story is discovered floating in a suspended animation escape pod one hundred years after he made a "heroic last stand" against.

""Jack Campbell"" is the pseudonym for John G. Hemry, a retired Naval officer (and graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis). As Jack Campbell, he writes The Lost Fleet series of military science fiction novels. He lives with his family in Maryland. From Jack Campbell, author of the bestselling The Lost Fleet series, comes Stark's Command, the second novel in the gripping Stark's War trilogy. Sergeant Ethan Stark is placed in command of the US military forces that have overthrown their high-ranking officers. Instead of issuing orders, Stark confides his hope of forging an army based on mutual respect.3/5(1). A complete list of all Jack Campbell's series in reading order. Browse plot descriptions, book covers, genres, ratings and awards. War Diary of the Fifth Seaforth Highlanders 51st (Highland) Division: INTRODUCTORY. The 5th Seaforth Highlanders, whose war record is given in this book, is the territorial Battalion of Caithness and Sutherland, the two most northerly counties in Scotland. The battalion was first formed in , early in the Volunteer movement, by the Duke of.